• Walker Hall

    After a $12.5 million renovation and restoration, Walker Hall now stands as an architectural showplace with a three-story atrium, wide balconies, curved staircases, arching porticos, period tile floors, and original columns, capitals and hand-carved woodwork.  Completed in 1895 as the main building of the South Carolina School for the Deaf and the Blind, Walker Hall was placed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1977.
    The building's uncommon combination of historic grace, accessibility and technology make Walker Hall an ideal site for special events where character and elegance are as important as comfort and state-of-the-art technology.
    For more information, please contact:

    Toll-free: 1-888-447-2732

    Phone:  (864) 237-2743

    E-mail: whevents@scsdb.org


    Walker Hall
    on the campus of
    The South Carolina School for the Deaf and the Blind
    355 Cedar Springs Road
    Spartanburg, South Carolina 29302 



    Walker Hall