After a $12.5 million renovation and restoration, Walker Hall now stands as an architectural showplace with a three-story atrium, wide balconies, curved staircases, arching porticos, period tile floors, and original columns, capitals and hand-carved woodwork. Completed in 1895 as the main building of the South Carolina School for the Deaf and the Blind, Walker Hall was placed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1977.
The building's uncommon combination of historic grace, accessibility and technology make Walker Hall an ideal site for special events where character and elegance are as important as comfort and state-of-the-art technology.
For more information, please contact:
Phone: (864) 237-2743
on the campus of
The South Carolina School for the Deaf and the Blind
355 Cedar Springs Road
Spartanburg, South Carolina 29302